Virtual Sandbox > Put It In The Box

Posts being contacted by a fraudulent company

(1/1)

Redmaxx:
"It has been brought to our attention that some Posts are being contacted by a fraudulent company going by the name of "Microsoft Tech Support" claiming that the Posts’ computer has a virus and that "they" can fix the issue. This is a scam; Microsoft does not contact its customers to notify them of a virus. Please do not give these individuals any information. Here is a list of common scams related to the Microsoft name and the “Tech Support” scam is number one on the list: http://www.microsoft.com/security/online-privacy/msname.aspx. Please be advised and spread the word to your Posts and members. Thank you."

Cara Goodwin
Veterans of Foreign Wars HQ
Communications Associate
406 W. 34th St. KC, MO 64111
1/14/2012

jQuery(document).ready(function($){jQuery(function(){jQuery("#msg_27638").css("min-height", "50px");jQuery("#msg_27638").hoverIntent(function(){jQuery("#msg_27638").css("overflow-y", "hidden");jQuery(".sharethis_27638").delay(100).fadeIn();},function(){jQuery(".sharethis_27638").delay(300).fadeOut();});});});Tweet

Navigation

[0] Message Index

Go to full version